Photo by Andreas Weilguny on Unsplash

Starting Something New is Hard

How do you know if it's worth it while you’re in the thick of it?

🔮Ellise
3 min readFeb 29, 2024

--

I love learning, and I love growing.

That's not to say I like the learning and growing process.

It's one thing to walk away from a situation or scenario and take some zen from it, being grateful that you had the experience and maybe taking a learning lesson or two from it.

I do that nearly every day, especially after the more challenging days or experiences, like when my motorcycle broke down on a jungle road the other day in the blazing Malaysian sun.

It's completely different to dive head-first into a new project or venture that you are absolutely clueless about. Those come with much less charm and moments of appreciation.

They are usually filled with frustration, overwhelm, and curse words.

That’s where I’m at right now.

And I have been here for months.

I’m currently working on several new projects- all in arenas that I know well and love- travel, personal development, and spirituality. The problem I’m having is figuring out how to take all of the decades of lessons, knowledge, wisdom, heartbreaks, and failures, and put it all together for someone else to not only be able to…

--

--

🔮Ellise

Free-spirited ✦ solo traveler ✦ writing about things I love: travel ✦spirituality ✦ and building a life of freedom✦